Film Canada Yearbook (2000)

Record Details:

Something wrong or inaccurate about this page? Let us Know!

Thanks for helping us continually improve the quality of the Lantern search engine for all of our users! We have millions of scanned pages, so user reports are incredibly helpful for us to identify places where we can improve and update the metadata.

Please describe the issue below, and click "Submit" to send your comments to our team! If you'd prefer, you can also send us an email to with your comments.

We use Optical Character Recognition (OCR) during our scanning and processing workflow to make the content of each page searchable. You can view the automatically generated text below as well as copy and paste individual pieces of text to quote in your own work.

Text recognition is never 100% accurate. Many parts of the scanned page may not be reflected in the OCR text output, including: images, page layout, certain fonts or handwriting.

—__ UNIONS, GUILDS & ASSOCIATIONS SMPTE, Ottawa Section Ross Mutton c/o Carleton University Instructional Media Service Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6 (613) 520-3814 Fax: (613) 520-3928 SMPTE, Montréal/Québec Section Michel Yeon TVA Inc. (514) 598-2855 Fax: (514) 598-6091 Email: SMPTE, Director of Education David Corley DSC Laboratories 3565 Nashua Dr. Mississauga. ON L4V 1R1 (906) 673-3211 SMPTE Yvan Ouellet c/o Lor-Tech International 1155 University St., Ste. 1100 Montréal, QC H3B 3A7 (514) 392-1220 Fax: (514) 392-0191 E-mail: Website: SOCIETE DES AUTEURS DE RADIO, TELEVISION ET CINEMA (SARTeC) 1229, rue Panet Montreal, QC H2L 2V6 (514) 526-9196 Fax: (514) 526-4124 Website: President: Suzanne Aubry Professional association representing writers for film, television and radio in Quebec SOCIETY OF TELEVISION LIGHTING DIRECTORS 46 Ladysbridge Dr. Scarborough, ON M1G 3H7 (416) 439-2875 Fax: (416) 424-4682 Treasurer: Alf Hunter 132 ave. Kingsley Dollard des Ormeaux, QC H9B 1M9 (514) 683-2527 Area Rep.: Robert Chammas SPECIALTY & PREMIUM TELEVISION ASSOCIATION (SPTV) 46 Elgin St., Ste. 200 Ottawa, ON K1P 5K6 (613) 233-8690 Fax: (613) 236-9546 E-mail: Website: President & C.E.O.: Jane Logan Director of Legal & Regulatory Affairs: Jay KerrWilson FILM CANADA YEARBOOK « 2000 Manager, Member Services: Julie Carl Administrative Assistant: Lisa Schwartz SYNDICAT DES TECHNICIENNES ET TECHNICIENS DU CINEMA ET DE LA VIDEO DU QUEBEC (S.T.C.V.Q.) 4200 boul. St. Laurent, bur. 911 Montréal, QC H2W 2R2 (514) 985-5751 Fax: (514) 985-2227 Website: Président: Bernard Aseneau Union Representative: Pierre Lafrance Director: Catherine Louméde TORONTO FILM CRITICS ASSOCIATION c/o Angela Baldassarre 133 Northcliffe Blvd. Toronto, ON M6E 3K5 (416) 652-2696 Fax: (416) 652-3454 President: Bruce Kirkland Contact & Vice-President: Angela Baldassarre Treasurer: Ingrid Randoja Founding Members: Cameron Bailey, Angela Baldassarre, Liz Braun, Marc Glassman, Peter Howell, Brian D. Johnson, Bruce Kirkland, Liam Lacey, Ingrid Randoja, Denis Seguin, Wyndham Wise The Toronto Film Critics Association (TFCA) was formed in August 1997 to promote excellence in both filmmaking and in the criticism of film. At the end of each year the TFCA hosts an Award ceremony honouring the best films released in Toronto that year, including awards for Best Film, Best Actor male & female, Best Director and Best Canadian Film. The first annual TFCA Awards took place in January 1998. LES RENDEZ-VOUS DE CINEMA QUEBECOIS (RVCQ) 4545, av. Pierre-de Coubertin Succ. M, C.P. 1000 Montréal, QC H1V 3R2 (514) 252-3021 Fax: (514) 251-8038 The Rendez-vous du cinéma québécois offer a yearly review of Quebec audiovisual production: all film production as well as a selection of videos, telefilms and documentaries intended for television. The event, which gathers film goers, Quebec professionals and foreign partners, ensures the promotion of Quebec production UNION DES ARTISTES (UDA) Siége Social 3433 rue Stanley Montréal, QC H3A 1S2 (514) 288-6682 Fax: (514) 288-1807 Comité exécutif Président: Pierre Curzi | Premier vice-président: Raymond Legault | Deuxiéme vice-président: Vincent Champoux Secrétaire générale: Lise Le Bel ; Trésorier: Gilles-Philippe Delorme, Katerine Mousseau Section de Québec City 580, av. Grande-Allée E., bur. 350 Quebec, QC GiR 2K2 (418) 523-4241 Fax: (418) 523-0168 Contact: Nathalie Magnan, Rychard Thériault Section de Hull-Ottawa 98 bivd. Saint-Joseph Hull, QC J8Y 3W5 (819) 778-2658 Administrateur et délégué de Ia région Hull-Ottawa: Denyse Marleau Section de Toronto 2239 Yonge St., 2nd FI. Toronto, ON M4S 2B5 (416) 485-7670 Fax: (416) 485-9063 Contact: Bernard Leman WOMEN IN FILM AND TELEVISION TORONTO (WIFT-T) 2300 Yonge St., Ste. 405 Box 2386 Toronto, ON M4P 1E4 (416) 322-3430 Fax: (416) 322-3703 Executive 1999/2000 Exec. Director: Joan Jenkinson Chair: Suzanne Cross Women in Film and Television Toronto is a non-profit, professional organization founded in 1984 that helps members in screen-based media industries (film, television and digital media) build, advance and sustain their careers nationally and intemationally. Membership fees: Full $187.25 Associate $133.75 Friend $181.90 Students & Seniors $ 53.50 Fees include a one-time administration fee and GST. WOMEN IN FILM & VIDEO VANCOUVER 1431 Howe St. Vancouver, BC V6B 1R9 (604) 685-1152 Fax: (604) 685-1124 E-mail: wifvv Website: President: Joyce Thierry Co-ordinator: Clare Hodge Anon-profit organization of professional women founded to support, advance, promote and celebrate the professional development and achievements of women involved in the B.C. film, video, TV and multimedia industry through education, training, networking and advocacy. Full membership: open to all women working in the creative, technical, administrative and 91 SOIGNLS /S1WLN3Y /S31WS LNAWdINd§ NOIONGOud NOILNGIULSIC NOILIGIHX3 180d